Molong Museum help

The museum building was constructed in 1856 as the the Golden Fleece Hotel. The Museum displays an extenisve collection of local history and heritage items. Discover the story of child Migration and Molong’s Fairbridge Farm. From 1938 to the 1970’s many British children found a new home and new education opportunity at Molong. The Sustainable Collections Project and the Migration Heritage Centre NSW recently developed an exhibition on Fairbridge Farm at the Museum.

Contact Details

PO Box 119 Molong NSW 2866

Visitor Information

20 Riddell Street Molong NSW 2866


Wheelchair access


Guided tour

Public programmes


Search Molong Museum's Collection


eHive copyright disclaimer

It is the responsibility of the eHive Account Holder to gain copyright clearance for any images or content published on eHive. If you are concerned about the copyright status for any content in eHive or would like more information on using or ordering copies of content, please contact the Account Holder of that content. For further information see our Copyright Claims page.