Itinerary: Marylebone Cricket Club in New Zealand, 1929-30; New Zealand Cricket ...


New Zealand Cricket Museum


Itinerary: Marylebone Cricket Club in New Zealand, 1929-30

About this object

Programme of Matches, including dates of arrivals and departures arranged for the tour of the MCC team through New Zealand, 1929-30.

Includes match, hotel, and travel details as well as a list of members of the team.

MCC team:
AHH Gilligan (Captain), GF Earle, EW Dawson, KS Duleepsinhji, GB Legge, ET Benson, MJ Turnbull, MJC Allom, EH Bowley, MS Nichols, F Barratt, W Cornford, S Worthington, FE Woolley


New Zealand Cricket Council

Maker Role



Christchurch Press Co. Ltd

Maker Role


Date Made


Place Made

Christchurch, New Zealand

Medium and Materials

Light blue folded card.


Folded: 75mm (W) x 137mm (H)


Don and Paddianne Neely Collection

Credit Line

New Zealand Cricket Museum,

Object Type

Itinerary/Fixture List

Object number


Copyright Licence  

All rights reserved

This object is from

This object is in 1 community


eHive copyright disclaimer

It is the responsibility of the eHive Account Holder to gain copyright clearance for any images or content published on eHive. If you are concerned about the copyright status for any content in eHive or would like more information on using or ordering copies of content, please contact the Account Holder of that content. For further information see our Copyright Claims page.