Cambridge was named after the Duke of Cambridge, Commander in Chief of the British Army in 1864, and it was established as a town after the New Zealand Wars in the Waikato came to an end.
Cambridge Museum's focus is on "Bonding People with Place." We have an extensive collection of artefacts and archives relating to the history of Cambridge, its districts and people. Our volunteers work with our two paid staff to build a rich archival resource of particular interest to students, family and social historians.
Old Courthouse, 24 Victoria Street, Cambridge.
(07) 827 3319
We are a team of two staff members supported by a group of enthusiastic volunteers.
Old Courthouse, 24 Victoria Street, Cambridge
10:00 to 4:00, Mon-Fri, 10:00 to 2:00 Weekends and Public Holidays
Free - Donation Appreciated
Other FacilitiesMuseum brochures /Tourist brochures
Search Cambridge Museum's Collection
Explore By Object Tags
eHive copyright disclaimer
It is the responsibility of the eHive Account Holder to gain copyright clearance for any images or content published on eHive. If you are concerned about the copyright status for any content in eHive or would like more information on using or ordering copies of content, please contact the Account Holder of that content. For further information see our Copyright Claims page.